website icon bar (1)-01

Buy Once, Works Everywhere

website icon bar (1)-02

Works Offline

website icon bar (1)-03

Trusted Trail Data

website icon bar (1)-04

Detailed Waypoints

website icon bar (1)-05

Built for Community

website icon bar (1)-06

Tailored to You

Available on

  • iPhone
  • Android
  • Desktop browser
  • iPad
  • Android tablet

Included in purchase

$12.99

Explore

Available on

  • iPhone
  • Android
  • Desktop browser
  • iPad
  • Android tablet
app-store-badge
google-play-badge

Included in purchase

$12.99

Explore

About Our Partner

The mission of the Susquehannock Trail Club is to build and maintain trails, aid in the conservation of wetlands and wildlife and promote good fellowship through the medium of hiking and nature study. The Susquehannock Trail System, also known as the STS, was conceived as a hiking trail in 1966 from an original idea by the late William D. Fish, Jr. This idea quickly grew and the Susquehnnock Trail Club formed in 1967 to perform the actual work of laying out, marking and completing the physical improvements of the trail system. The trail was named after the Susquehannock State Forest, which in turn was named for the Susquehannock Indian Tribe who claimed most of the land in this region during the late 1500’s and early 1600’s. The STS is a link-up of old fire trails, abandoned railroad grades, dirt logging roads and pipeline clearings. The old fire trails, constructed by President Franklin Roosevelt’s Civilian Conservation Corps in the 1930’s, make up 85% of the trail system. The 84-mile loop trail was built for foot travel only and is marked with 2” x 6” rectangular orange blazes. The STS passes near Lyman Run and Cherry Springs State Parks, through Ole Bull and Patterson State Parks, and through the small village of Cross Fork.

Learn More About the STC